Book Review: Raelia (The Medoran Chronicles #2) By Lynette Noni

Author: Lynette Noni
Pages: 403 Pages
Genre: YA, Fantasy
Publication Date: April 1st, 2016 
Publisher: Pantera Press

Raelia, Book Review, Coffee n' Notes

Blurb

“Life is full of crossroads, Alex. Full of choices.”

Returning for a second year at Akarnae Academy with her gifted friends, Alexandra Jennings steps back through a doorway into Medora, the fantasy world that is full of impossibilities. Despite the magical wonder of Medora, Alex’s life remains threatened by Aven Dalmarta, the banished prince from the Lost City of Meya who is out for her blood. To protect the Medorans from Aven’s quest to reclaim his birthright, Alex and her friends seek out the Meyarin city and what remains of its ancient race. Not sure who—or perhaps what—she is anymore, all Alex knows is that if she fails to keep Aven from reaching Meya, the lives of countless Medorans will be in danger. Can she protect them, or will all be lost?

#EmbraceTheWonder

Review
5 Stars

Oh, my… Trying to sort out my feelings and thoughts a bit before starting this review.

It’s been awhile since I’ve read the first book Akarnae but everything stayed fresh in my mind and this book starts just a few months after the first book ends.

The author Lynette Noni did a great job with grabbing my attention from start to finish. The world is filled with magic, incredible places and interesting characters that you will want to know more and more about.

As I said, this is the second book in this series and here, Alex and her friends are back at Akarnae Academy for another year of dangerous adventures.

The friendships Lynette has created here is a rare unicorn to read in books, it is so well written and well thought of.

These friendships between all the characters make the story of what it is. Even the not so main characters were well written and made Medora more real and the adventures in this book more exciting.

The storyline resumes shortly after Akarnae, (no spoilers here), but after the first book, Alex is back more determined to protect the institute. When Alex travels to an ancient kingdom, we meet new characters that now play a key role in the story and are part of Alex’s group, which makes the story even more exciting to read.

I will add that this story has a unique feel to it just like Harry Potter and for me, that means that the story and the characters will surely make me laugh, angry and cry, as I go through their adventure with them and I will remember them forever.

Even the villain Aven, is written well, and you immediately love to hate him, Lynette truly did a wonderful work with him, like all the other characters in this series.

The ending really punch you in the feels 😀

The last few chapters were brutal and heartbreaking, and I can tell you now that as soon as I finished with this book I grabbed the next one as fast as I could. I had to know what will happen, I just had to.

Overall, it is a fun and fast read (I couldn’t let go of the book from the start), and there was much tension, making it a perfect blend of a wonderful story. The Medoran Chronicles is definitely a series worth reading, you will not regret it ❤

You can find the book over at

Goodreads / Amazon

As always, thank you so much for reading ❤

GalitLet’s chat on:

Twitter / Instagram / Facebook / Tumblr

 

**** Here’s my book review for Akarnae (book 1) 🙂


4 thoughts on “Book Review: Raelia (The Medoran Chronicles #2) By Lynette Noni

Share your thoughts...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.