Friday Musing

Friday Musing

Hey everyone, happy Friday to you all โค

I hope your weekend had started out well and continue to be amazing and creative. Mine started out with me waking up at 6:30 in the morning, hubby being sick and going through tons of medical documents for my mom ๐Ÿ˜‰

I guess I wasn’t meant to rest much this weekend, but at least I’m using, this time, to organize a bit around the house and be a bit creative by re-writing a scene I wanted to do all week and edit a few of my notes from my phone (my work desk these days, lol).

My plans or “goals” for this weekend is taking care of hubby, organize my closet room and try to edit a few more pages or scenes ๐Ÿ˜‰

With all these health issues and busy schedule, sadly, for now, the giveaway is canceled. I still hope to do the giveaway this month but as I see thing going right now, I can’t.

floral

Well, enough with that, you are here not just for an update (of my crazy life, lol), but also to see what inspired me this week and actually, there was something that inspired me to push myself harder, even if things are overwhelming ๐Ÿ˜‰

Inspiring
Pic is from Pinterest

I saw this a few days ago on Pinterest and I lost it, but today I found it again, lol. I love this quote so much as it hit home in me.

I feel as everything in my writer’s life had slowed down so much, that it hurts. I feel like I’m not doing anything I could, just because I’m so exhausted at the end of the day. I do write, in my phone on every chance I’ve got, but I always feel that it’s not enough. However, this quote really cheered me up and lifted my spirited in knowing that I am trying (and I’m trying hard) and even though it’s not a lot or as much as I used to write, at least I’m writing and still trying to follow my dreams ๐Ÿ˜€

Don’t let life push you down and fight for your dreams โค

Thank you so much for reading โค

GalitLet’s chat on:

Twitter / Instagram / Facebook / Tumblr

13 thoughts on “Friday Musing

  1. Beautiful quote hun. It’s really inspiring!
    I’m sorry that you’re feeling so overwhelmed, but I really admire your determination! So proud of you hun โค
    Hope your hubby will get better soon.
    You take care of yourself, sweetz. You’re everyone’s pillar!

    Have a great day! โค

    Liked by 1 person

  2. wow loved the quote, its so good that you write every chance i really get inspired by that and also life is anexpected and can be distracting at times, but as long as we keep in our minds our main goal and do even just a little whenever we can its the best we can do and thats how we walk our path โค

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey huni, I’m so sorry to hear about your hubby being unwell ๐Ÿ˜ฆ sounds like you’ve had your share of dealing with health issues! Always happens all at once pet sob On the writing front, even if you only manage to scribe half a dozen words on your phone ALWAYS remember that it’s half a dozen more than you had yesterday so don’t put yourself down or feel like you haven’t achieved something because you have!!!!! As much as I’m not a fan of her books, EL James wrote her famous novels on the way to work on the train as that was the only time she had… and look where she is now! Certainly not worried about my opinion on them that’s for sure lol
    Keep your chin up, keep focused and above all remind yourself every single day that you’re doing the best you can do right now!! Those little bits and pieces you get to write on your phone all add up. It’s all about steering round the obstacles in our paths chum, you’re doing a wonderful job of it AND staying sane into the bargain!! lol huge hugs XXXXX

    Like

Share your thoughts...

