Random Ramblings

RandomRamblings

Hello, my fellow bloggers and wonderful readers, happy and relaxed Wednesday to you all  ❤

Sunday and Monday were busy with mom and the heat was just unbearable, however, I was able to spend Tuesday and today at home.

Tuesday was my ‘Writing/editing Day’ and it was amazing. I woke up a bit late at 9:30am on Tuesday. I took my meds and set down straight away to edit. I took a few breaks here and then, but overall I wrote until 15:00 in the afternoon.

How perfect is that? (Perfect). I managed to edit 12 pages, but I also wrote 9,000 words in another WIP. For me it was a very productive day and I loved every minute of it. I wasn’t thinking of house chores or anything but, my book.

Today started out differently. I had to go outside of the house and do some errands, so when I got back home, it was already starting to get hot. Sadly we had lots of power outage, so no AC for me, lol. It took me awhile to coll down and finally when it was cool enough, I started editing. Sadly it was a less productive day, I edited only 5 pages today. Today I was too worried about the errands and house chores, but I am still very happy with these two days of writing/editing and I only wish, I could have more days like these two  🙂

Divider, Coffee n' Notes

Btw, if you are following my Instagram or twitter you might have seen my new bullet journal for September. I changed the layout a bit so it will give me a bit more freedom and it looks better now. I never thought that working with a daily planner and a bullet journal will work so great together. Great surprise for me 😀 I will soon post the new daily layout on Instagram and twitter, so keep your eye on it.

On Friday, hubby and I went to visit his parents and on the way there we’ve stopped by a huge bookstore and I finally found the new Harry Potter book. I’ve looked for it a lot and I even tried to order it, but they canceled the order every time, lol. So as you might imagine I was exploding with excitement when I found the book in that bookstore. It was a bit pricey (for us) but it was so worth it. I’ve missed buying books (we are on a very low budget right now, due to the vacation we are taking to Rome, Italy ❤ in a couple of weeks).

Look just how pretty it looks on my bookshelves.

Divider, Coffee n' Notes

That is all for my random ramblings (because I can go on forever, lol).

As always, thank you so much for reading  ❤

GalitLet’s chat on:

Twitter / Instagram / Facebook / Tumblr

8 thoughts on “Random Ramblings

  1. bloging n fun

    No AC omg!! and still managed to do some writing man you have a great motivation goin
    congrats on the new book hope you had time to enjoy reading it
    i read fri night the book you gave me and it was so great to go back to reading again
    and i love the charecters, thanks so much hun!! you know me so well ❤

    Liked by 1 person

      1. bloging n fun

        now when I read more than half im a bit angry at the heroin and wait for it to be solved, Im reading “it ends with us” did u read it?

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Well done on being so productive, Galit! There’s nothing wrong with having a slightly less productive day; you still did something and that’s wonderful. 🙂
    It’s always a wonderful feeling to find a book you have been looking for.
    I hope you will enjoy every moment of your holiday. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

