Random Ramblings

RandomRamblings

Happy Sunday everyone, I hope you are all having a wonderful and restful Sunday ❀

This month was a bit on the crazy side for me, with my mom being twice in the ER and the last time she was at the hospital, she was there for an entire week. I was with her for most of the hours of the day as the hospital care wasn’t that good, so I had to be with her and help her when she needed. Overall I am extremely happy mom is out of the hospital and doing a bit better. I hope in time, she will do even better πŸ˜€

Since my mom is out of the hospital, I had a few days to stay at home, rest a lot and I was even able to finally sit down and do some editing and some writing (Yay).

From yesterday evening and today, I had a bit of fever, but I still wanted to sit down and do some work. I really missed my editing, lol (yep it came to that… I miss editing, lol).

The editing doesn’t go as fast as I want it to go, but I am chipping bit by bit, lol (that’s something, right?). I can’t tell you enough how happy it makes me to just to be able to sit down, grab my lonely laptop and write, plan or edit.

I really could use more moments like these (Woot Woot for that) ❀

writing, coffee n' notes

Tomorrow my mom and I are going to enroll her into an afternoon school, where she will take a few classes and I will be there with her (how cool of them to let me join the classes with her). I hope she will like it thereΒ  πŸ™‚ It’s only once a week on Sundays, but it sounds really niceΒ  πŸ˜‰

tumblr_o08o93em5w1uos43lo1_400

Oh, btw… This quarterly newsletter (Sep-Nov) is coming out in 2 days, so don’t forget to sign up if you haven’t yet… HereΒ  ❀

That is all for my ramblingsΒ  πŸ˜‰

As always, thank you so much for reading  ❀

GalitLet’s chat on:

Twitter / Instagram / Facebook / Tumblr

8 thoughts on “Random Ramblings

  1. I’m writing this a couple of weeks after you wrote this, Galit, so I hope by now you are feeling better and that your mom is enjoying her classes. I can understand how you are struggling to find time for your writing and editing, so I can only hope things get better for you. It’s a good feeling to know we’ve made at least some progress! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am feeling good hun, thank you πŸ™‚
      I’m just doing way too much right now, but that’s life.
      I do try to edit as much as I can on the days that I have at home πŸ˜€ and that helps a lot.

      Like

  2. Glad you’re mum’s okay. πŸ™‚ And I hope the fever isn’t too bad, and that you feel better soon. Illness can be handy for slowing down and getting things like writing done though. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

