Friday Musing

Musing

Hello to all my wonderful readers, it’s Friday! I am beyond excited for the weekend 😀 Sleep, eat, game and do it all over again the entire weekend, lol.

This week was busy, to say the least, my mom had entered the retirement home and I think she is slowly getting used to the routine there (but hey, it’s only day 3 for her, lol). I’ve been with her every day and for most of the day, trying to make this easier for her, as much as I can… Okay, now I’m rambling, lol.

Other than that I have done nothing, lol. Every day I got home, I ate and I immediately went to sleep, lol, so I am still way behind on reading blog posts, answering emails and more… Next week will be extremely busy as well, but with mostly paperwork and visiting different offices for my mom and tons of calls to do as well.

For the sake of keeping this post short, lol, I will leave the mini update at this and maybe do a full July update 😉

For this Friday Musing, I wanted to share with you a music video for a song that I was a bit obsessed with this week, lol.

This song is an oldie, lol, about 2 years ago. I was driving a lot this week and I heard it a lot on the radio so it got stuck in my head but in a good way.

I think I shared this song a few months back (But maybe not). This song really cheered me up and gave me a little energy boost that was much-needed. I love how music can turn my day around and make me feel stronger and more relaxed for the next day 😉

So… Here it is 😀

This was a short post and I hope you liked the song (I really rocked out to this song in the car, lol). I wish you all a wonderful and relaxing weekend. For me… I see mostly sleeping… Yey 😀

What put a smile on your face this week? What inspired you? What relaxes you while you are on the road? Don’t be shy and share your week with us and share your thoughts, I love reading them ❤

As always, thank you so much for reading ❤

GalitLet’s chat on:

Twitter / Instagram / Facebook / Tumblr

 


12 thoughts on “Friday Musing

  1. OMG. This song is one of my favourites!!! Thanks for the video 🙂
    I hope you mom’s doing fine and that she’s liking the new environment!
    I’ve been busy writing and even had a 5K day… Other than that it was pretty much the same, except that I actually got off my ass and wrote 2 blogposts… lol!

    Have a great weekend sweetie ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sounds like a perfect week huna nd awesome creative flow. 5k is amazing 🎉
      Mom is doing well and I think she like the place, but there arer still tons to do, lol, so life is still busy 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. LOVE this song Galit – this is actually the first time I’ve heard it so had it blasting in the kitchen full pelt lol Great tune 😀
    Hope your mum is settling in a little better, my gran was the same too huni – promise it gets better – just a huge adjustment Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL Awesome 😀 I really get into the tune and I found myself just rocking it in the car, lol.
      My mom is slowly getting used to the new place, I been with her all week and it’s hard to let go, lol.
      Thank you so much hun and I do hope it will become easier and better. Thank you so much sweety ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It will… I promise 🙂 It’s about giving you time as well as her. Big adjustment for all, but the hardest bit is over… just a new routine/environment to bed into ❤ XXX

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Thanks hun, today was the first day I am not with my mom after 2 weeks (all day, lol) . It’s hard to let go, but I do need time for myself, hubby and re take my messy home 🏠, lol.

          Liked by 2 people

          1. Gee you really do need a little break – even if it is just tidying up, having that wee day to yourself is really important 🙂 You seem to be coping very well with it Galit, just make sure you’re also looking after you too huni ❤ hugs XXXXX

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Awww, how sweet hun, thank you so much ❤ It was nice to clean the house a bit (even just a little bit, lol) and it was nice to be able to sit down and write the post and take some pics for it and edit 😀 I love doing things like that and it was nice… Tomorrow is will be hectic as ever – again, lol, but today was a good and nice day 🙂

              Liked by 1 person

  3. I hadn’t heard this song before. I like it though. I agree about music, it has a way of lifting you up, and comforting you. I hope you and your mum’s doing fine. I think the biggest thing I’m grateful for this week was the end of the 32 degree weather. Back down in the low twenties suits me just fine. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.