Book Tag

Book Tag, Coffee n' Notes

Hello everyone, I hope you are doing okay and are having a nice (and productive) day โค

Today I had a really great day. I was very productive and overall had a nice mood. I managed to sleep a lot and wake up late, I organized the house and finally organized and cleaned my writing desk (yay). Just before I started cooking a yummy dinner, I wrote for a bit (1.5 chapters) ๐Ÿ˜€

I was nominated by the wonderful author Heena Rathore and if by any chance you don’t know her or her blog, after finishing reading this post go pay her a visit. I am sure you’ll love all her writing advice, her book reviews and her great book that is about to get publish ๐Ÿ˜€

This will be a long one, so go grab a cup of tea (or other yummy drink), I’ll wait for ya, as you snuggle up on the couch ๐Ÿ˜‰

Okay, let’s start…

What book has been on your shelf the longest?

Wow, this question is so hard. You see both and hubby had books even before we’ve met, and now his book are mine, lol (no… and mine are his). So, to answer this question, I will list the oldest book from our bookshelves ๐Ÿ™‚

This book is the Azure Bonds (book 1) from the Forgotten Realms. Hubby bought this book 24 years ago.

Mine is… Pride and Prejudice By Jane Austen, I bought it 20 years ago.

What is your current read, your last read, and the book youโ€™ll read next?

Currently, Iโ€™m reading Caraval By Stephanie Garber andย Bindings & Spines Byย R.M. Ridley.

My last read was, Lake of Fire (The Apostates #3) & New Megiddo Rising (The Apostates 0.5) By Lars Teeney ๐Ÿ™‚

My next read is going to be, The Shackled Scribes By Lars Teeney andย Harry Potter and the Cursed Child (Harry Potter, #8) By J.K. Rowling.

What book did everyone like but you hated?

Allegiant By Veronica Roth. I remember that while I was reading this book, everyone loved it, but I was very disappointed with this book (the ending was… omg).

What book do you keep telling yourself youโ€™ll read but you probably wonโ€™t?

I really don’t own a book that I will not read. I always buy a book that I know, I’ll love.

What book are you saving for retirement?

I don’t have “this” kind of a book. I love reading and re-reading my books and I don’t think anyone should wait for retirement, in order to read a book ๐Ÿ˜€

Last page: Read it first or save until the end?

I never read the end first. I will browseย the inside of a book to see if I like the writing style, but I will never read the end.

Acknowledgment: Waste of paper and ink or interesting aside?

I love reading the acknowledgments in books. I think it’s mostly because I’m a writer myself, but I also think it will connect you with the author better.

Which book character would you switch places with?

Sorry, I don’t have a good answer here, but I love my life and I’m married to a wonderful husband, can’t think of life somewhere else. But if I can keep the people in my life but just be another person… I would say, Hermione Granger from the Harry Potter series. I love her ambition,ย her strength, her great abilities and she is gorgeous ๐Ÿ˜‰

Do you have a book that reminds you of something specific in your life?

Rapunzel, lol.

Name a book that you acquired in an interesting way.

I have a book full of sarcastic jokes that a friend once let me borrow, and sadly (sorry not so sorry, lol) I never gave it back to her. It was not on purpose, I just got married at the time, I was also very ill after that and I just forgot about it, but I am very happy to have this book on my bookshelves.

Have you ever given a book away for a special reason to a special person?

Yes.ย I have, a few times ๐Ÿ˜€

Which book has been with you most places?

Pride and Prejudice By Jane Austen. this book used to be in my bag all the time, no matter where I go. Now I have it as well, but in my Kindle App, lol, along with other 576 books ๐Ÿ˜‰

Any required reading that you hated in high school that wasnโ€™t so bad two years later?

No. I loved reading even Crime and Punishment ByFyodorr Dostoyevsky when others hated reading that book a lot.

Used or brand new?

Only new books. I know people see used book as somewhat romantic, but I really hate used books. All I can think about is people reading books in the toilet (gross).

Have you ever read a Dan Brown book?

Yes,ย I read them all.

Have you ever seen a movie you liked more than the book?

Yeah, the Divergent Series By Veronica Roth.

Have you ever read a book thatโ€™s made you hungry, cookbooks included?

None that I can think of.

Who is the person whose book advice youโ€™ll always take?

I don’t have a person that I take advice on books, but I do like going on Goodreads and see what people say. I like reading the 3 stars reviews and below first. I also love watching youtube on books.

Is there a book outside your comfort zone you ended up loving?

None so far.

Wow, we’ve reached the end. This was a hard tag to do, but so much fun, you should really try it. Thank you so much, Heena for tagging me and thank you all for reading until the end โค I will not tag anyone, but if anyone wants to do this tag then consider yourself tagged.

As always, thank you so much for reading โค

GalitLet’s chat on:

Twitter / Instagram / Facebook / Tumblr

5 thoughts on “Book Tag

Share your thoughts...

