Monthly Goals (And an Update)

Hello everyone,  I hope you are all having wonderful Thursday ♡

For this update, I thought I’d share with you some things I thought about and already started working towards them. March is about to become a very hectic month. My mom will still be at the hospital for most of March, then we need to see if she’ll go back to the home she was or somewhere else. I have a few things to do for myself as well and I want to push my writing and editing even harder. So, next month I have a few doctors appointments to go to and probably on April I will undergo Hysteroscopy and I hope all will be okay.

My mom is doing okay. It’s hard, can’t say it isn’t hard and now that she entered her 5th week of Radiations and Chemotherapy, It’s getting even harder. But other than that, mom is doing good and she’s trying to keep herself busy.

I don’t know if I ever told you this but 2016 was a very busy year for me in writing. I finished writing 3 full books. They’re finished with their first draft and second drafts (#1 is about: 115K, #2 is about: 80K #3 is about: 80K and I also wrote four more but just as ideas (10K-20K each). I think writing has become very easy to do on my phone and it helps me a lot, with all the hectic weeks I’m having, lol. However, the editing part is so hard for me to do on my phone or even on my tablet, but slowly I’ll get better at that 😀

divider

I had a lot of time to think these past few weeks and by the end of 2017, I want to accomplish a few things. I wrote a few quarterly goals, but I broke them down into monthly goals as well.

So here are my monthly goals for March 🙂

1. Edit 2-4 chapters.
2. Write 2-4 chapters.
3. Blog 1-2 week, even if just to say hello (missed you guys a lot).
4. Be more active in my social media.
5. Research on marketing more.
6. Research on publishers and agents.
7. Keep eating healthy and drink more water.
8. Journal more, even if it’s in my bullet journal.
9. On weekends, organize the house a bit more.
10. Read at least 1 book.

What are your goals for March? And how is your 2017 so far?

As always, thank you so much for reading ❤

GalitLet’s chat on:

Twitter / Instagram / Facebook / Tumblr

6 thoughts on “Monthly Goals (And an Update)

  1. Congrats on finishing 3 books, that’s amazing and saying you’re busy sounds like a bit of an understatement to me haha. Good luck with everything and I hope you’re able to accomplish your goals this month 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

