Quarterly Goals Recap

Hello everyone and happy Monday to us all ❀

If by chance you don’t know what is Quarterly Goals, here’s a little introduction. I saw this feature at a YouTuber Author, Jenna Moreci. The idea is to list 10-20 goals for the next three months. This way you will be more focused on your goals and not watch TV, Netflix, YouTube or in my case, I won’t be gaming as much as I want.

If I accomplish my goals then I am amazing and I can say with a clear mind that I am the queen of the world, lol (or maybe not), but if I fail then I get to publicly say that I have failed (yay me). Sounds fun, right?

Quarterly Goals Recap

Before I will post my quarterly goals tomorrow, I want to do a short recap of the last quarterly goals (April – June) and see how I did.

  1. Write 250 pages (Come on Galit, I need to sit on my ass and write more. I can do this!).
  2. Edit on weekends.
  3. Write at least 8 blog posts a month.
  4. Change my blog theme and sidebar to what I’m working on now.
  5. Hold a giveaway (as I said in my last newsletter, it will be in June).
  6. Organize my blog.
  7. Clean up my twitter (again).
  8. Reach 750 followers on twitter πŸ˜‰
  9. Finish book reviews on time!
  10. Organize files on myΒ computer and hard drive (there are in a huge mess, lol).
  11. Buy a cover package.
  12. Hire an editor.
  13. Send out queries for T.E.L (already sent out 1).
  14. Read 3 to 4 books (not for reviews).
  15. Eat less junk food (must try at least, lol) πŸ˜‰
  16. Journal more often.
  17. Try to keep the house more suitable for humans (even in those stressful days, lol).
  18. Buy a new mattress (omg, I have to do this).
  19. Buy new frames (haven’t done this yet, lol).
  20. Date night with hubby (maybe even a game night) once a week ❀
  21. Follow blogs and social media stats.
  22. Drink more water!
  23. Post more on social media (writing and book-related pics).
  24. Make some changes to the newsletter (already started working on that).

So, as you see… I have failed my quarterly goals. completely!

From 24 goals I’ve accomplished 3 (an epic fail). It’s been a while since I’ve failed this bad, lol. Now even though these past few months were a huge mess of busy schedule, it’s still not an excuse for this massive failing proportion.

Now I still have June to try and make things better, but I talked with some of my writing buddy friends and we hatched a plan for the next 3 month, but it started this month. Tomorrow, I will post my new Quarterly Goals πŸ™‚

floral

As always, thank you so much for reading ❀

GalitLet’s chat on:

Twitter / Instagram / Facebook / Tumblr

12 thoughts on “Quarterly Goals Recap

  1. Oh, hun, don’t say that you’ve failed. At least you got some of them done. And that’s the big thing. I’m so proud of you and I’m sure all your readers are! ❀ Loads of hugs.
    I’m sure you’ll be able to achieve your next list of goals πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love Jenna Moreci, great sense of humour. You had some great goals, onto the next 3 months! As long as you keep trying and you got some stuff done! Woo!

    Personally, I think three months is too long, goals get sidetracked. I tend to do monthly goals, with weekly and daily goals too.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

