Quarterly Goals

Goals

Hello everyone, it’s Thursday. Can you smell the weekend? I can’t wait for the weekend to start.

Today it is time to set new Quarterly Goals for April-Jun, I hope this time I will do better (much better). If you want to see how I did on my last Quarterly Goals, check it out here πŸ™‚

For this quarter I also have a lot of goals that I want to accomplish, a few more important than others, but nevertheless goals that I want to reach.

So, let’s start

  1. Write 250 pages (Come on Galit, I need to sit on my ass and write more. I can do this!).
  2. Edit on weekends.
  3. Write at least 8 blog posts a month.
  4. Change my blog theme and sidebar to what I’m working on now.
  5. Hold a giveaway (as I said in my last newsletter, it will be on June).
  6. Organize my blog.
  7. Clean up my twitter (again).
  8. Reach 750 followers on twitter πŸ˜‰
  9. Finish book reviews on time!
  10. Organize files on computer and hard drive (there are in a huge mess, lol).
  11. Buy a cover package for (Ele).
  12. Hire an editor.
  13. Send out queries for T.E.L (already sent out 1).
  14. Read 3 to 4 books (not for reviews).
  15. Eat less junk food (must try at least, lol) πŸ˜‰
  16. Journal more often.
  17. Try to keep the house more suitable for humans (even in those stressful days, lol).
  18. Buy a new mattress (omg, I have to do this).
  19. Buy new frames (haven’t done this yet, lol).
  20. Date night with hubby (maybe even a game night) once a week ❀
  21. Follow blog and social media stats.
  22. Drink more water!
  23. Post more on social media (writing and book related pics).
  24. Make some changes to the newsletter (already started working on that).

Writing

So, these are my new Quarterly Goals, 24 goals for 3 months. Wow, I’m starting to have a panic attack here, but I can do this (right?).

I hope to accomplish at least half of them, if not more. I also hope to finish all my ‘Writer’s Goals’ by the end of June.

What are your goals for the new month/s? Don’t forget to set some goals for your project and keep them close to you, mine are in my phone on a widget (trust me, it helps).

Thank you so much for reading ❀

GalitLet’s chat on:

Twitter / Instagram / Facebook / Tumblr

22 thoughts on “Quarterly Goals

  1. I love lists. I have one too but not a quarterly one. It lists what I need to do for my book. Editing, cover art, editor, book blurb, etc. I find it really helps keep me organized but can be panic inducing as well. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cezane & Michelle

    Haha, i find this cool. Normally i set goals myself too but on a daily basis. It is always good to have targets, makes success more easy – Cezane πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Cezane & Michelle

        Interesting, do you aim to achieve these goals or surpass them, or depends on what they based on ? πŸ˜€

        i think achievement is success, surpassing is perfection.. Are you an idealist btw? i ask this because i find something quite similar on this matter – Cezane πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I am very Idealist and perfectionist, lol. Sadly there are some goals I’m still struggling with, but I can’t give up πŸ˜€ I try to accomplish them all and with my writing I try to achieve even more πŸ˜‰

          Like

  3. Pingback: Weekly Round Up | Coffee n' Notes

  4. You have some great goals. I too am trying to drink more water. Strategies – 1). keep an insulated glass of ice water on my desk and when I leave home, take it with me in the car. 2). add sliced fruit or cucumber to my water so it is slightly flavored and repeat #1

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I usually have monthly goals, but I love the idea of quarterly goals! It helps you spread out your goals more. πŸ™‚

    <a href=”http://www.katinabobina.com” target=”_blank”>— Katina Bobina

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Wonderful quarterly goals chum, I love the fact you make a list of this on your blog as it’s so easy to reference back to!! You’ve inspired me with so many things I should really be getting on with myself – so many fun things to achieve and so little time to achieve them in (is my problem) hehehe XXXXXX

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

