February Update

MonthlyUpdate

Happy Monday to all my fellow bloggers and readers, I hope you had a relaxed weekend 🙂

If you remember I have done a post about my Quarterly Goals, however, I still want to post these Monthly Update, so here it is 😀 Btw, if you missed my January Update, I linked it here for you 🙂

It’s the last day of February and even though it was a busy month, it was less busy than the others months before. The only thing that is really annoying me is that I got sick a lot these past few months (still am). I know it’s part of my Addison’s Disease but it’s still annoying to catch all the people’s germs, lol.

Anyway… Let’s start with this monthly update 😉

Writing

  • Written only 30 pages this month, not great but I’m still hopeful I’ll do better on March. I really need to push myself harder (even if I’m sick) to write more, so I will reach my goal of 150 pages.

Editing

Sadly here, I don’t have much to share. As I look back at this month, I know I could do more here. I’m a very disappointing with myself that I haven’t made more progress here, but I’m not giving up. I will edit more – I promise!

Blogging

  • Monthly Blog posts: 13 (Yay me) 😀
  • Caught up on some blog posts.

Here I am very happy, that even though I was sick a lot, I still manged to post and read some posts 🙂 I guess I will always be behind on my posts reading but I will always try my best to read more ❤

Author, Business

I didn’t made much progress here this month.

  • I am still searching for a cover artist who will not break our bank.
  • I did a lot of research about CreateSpace for the new WIP: Ele and Amazon, so I will have a better understanding of how things work.
  • I have a giveaway coming up and I am still working on it 😉
  • I got many questions over on Tumblr and I just started to answer them, but I will finish soon 🙂 Feel free to ask me anywhere you want, over on Twitter, Tumblr, Facebook and at here at Coffee n’ Notes. I got mostly anonymous questions and it’s just so much fun going through them ❤
  • I’m still searching for a good editor. If you know anyone and not too expensive, feel free to let me know ❤

Reading, Books

  • I started doing Book Reviews again (Yay), I missed it 🙂

Overall I think I have done okay, but I still have tons to accomplish before March is over. What do you think? Should I get a “well done” pat on the back? Or not (hmmm) 😀

Alice In Wonderland Gif

How was your month? Did you accomplish a few of your goals? and what are your goals for March? Btw, feel free to share a link of your favorite post from your blog in the comments, so everyone can enjoy it.

As always, thank you so much for reading ❤

GalitLet’s chat on:

Twitter / Instagram / Facebook / Tumblr

 

17 thoughts on “February Update

  1. Pingback: Quarterly Goals Recap | Coffee n' Notes

  2. I think you did pretty well, considering that you were sick. I hope you’re feeling better!
    Goals are such a hard balancing act sometimes. I’m either making really good progress with my writing and not with my blogging or vice versa lol 🙂 I meant to get back to my NaNo 2015 novel in February for revising but it’s ended up being March and instead of revising I’m rewriting my story. Funny how goals can change too. Happy writing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I am all better 😀
      How right… It’s always this or that, lol, almost never both ((Sigh…))
      Goals change a lot, almost everyday for me, lol, but that’s life I guess 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ahhh I’ve sooo many posts to catch up on huni!!! I WILL prevail and get a major read through very soon – promise!! 🙂 You’ve been such a trooper getting all this done with everything you have going on in the background! Keep up the awesome work chum XXXX

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My dear,
    It is so important sometimes to lag back and rest. We always can do more but sometimed less is more. I’m sure your head full of ideas and motivation which you can start to manifest tomorrow.
    Hope you are feeling better,
    Hugs,
    Natalie

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

