Friday Musing

Musing

It’s Friday (yey)! I hope you are all having a wonderful day and that you have some time to enjoy yourselves and relax. I can’t tell you enough, how much I’ve been waiting for the weekend to arrive. I want to relax and just do nothing, lol (yep, nothing) πŸ˜€

This Friday Musing is going to be a bit different. I want to share with you something truly exciting for me (and hubby).Β  I told you a few posts back that soon I will be going on a 5 days trip and now I want to share the location with you all πŸ˜€

This trip is to…
London, baby! Woot Woot πŸ˜€ ❀
Yes! Whee… (finally) I am going to London ❀

London

Ever since I could remember myself, I dreamed of visiting London and when I first read Jane Austen (and other classics), it just made my desire to visit London even greater. And now…

Now this dream is coming true (screeching with excitement). I can’t believe that I am going to see for the first time in my life (at the age of 41) the one city I wanted to see the most… LONDON (yep, you gonna read this a lot, lol) ❀

This is beyond unbelievable for me. My hubby’s parents made this gift for us (a huge, amazing and awesome gift), a gift I cannot say no to, lol. I just can’t believe we are actually going to London (OMG). I have this amazing huge ball of excitement and fear in my tummy and it’s only growing as time goes by. I have never been on this long flight and the destination is just something I knew I could never see (due to budget) and now… LONDON (sorry for the caps, lol… okay I’m not that sorry, lol).

We are planning to see lots of things and enjoy London as much as we can with the time we have. I want too see everything, lol. Hubby been to London a few times, but I never been there and this trip is just a huge dream come true for me. After that I have another huge dream that I want to come true… Me being a published author ❀

We started to plan out the sites we want to see and visit (but more planning is needed of-course) and I started to think and make a list of all the things I want to pack with me and us.

Suddenly the date of the flight is closing in on us and with all that was going on these past couple of months I didn’t even see it coming. In my head it was still far away, so I barely thought of it, but now… Now, it’s almost here.

There are so many things to do, to plan, to write and take care of that I can’t believe I have so little time, lol.

We are planning on leaving Israel on September the 5th and return on the 10th, leaving us with only 3 weeks to plan it all, lol (Ahhh).

London2
Click on the pic to see where I got it from πŸ˜€

In London I plan to take tons of pictures of everything, lol, so I can share this amazing dream come true, with you all πŸ˜€ and I am going to write in my notebook a few little notes about the places we will visit ❀

Okay wow… I will stop here or I can write an entire book just about my dream (feelings and all…) of visiting London, lol.

Do you have a place you are dreaming to visit or revisit? Have you ever been to London? Can’t wait to read your comments πŸ˜€

Thank you so much for reading ❀

Galit

33 thoughts on “Friday Musing

  1. Francesca Smith

    I am from the UK, so I have been lucky enough to go a fair few times. London is an amazing and vibrant place. Old blends perfectly with new, and each time you visit, something different comes to your attention. I hope you enjoy your stay!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so happy for you! I remember before my first cruise in 2013 I was jumping up-and-down and so excited. I never thought the day would get here. We went to the Bahamas out of the New York City port.

    Then the next year we were able to go from the New York City port to Puerto Rico, st. Thomas, Saint Maarten, and the Dominican republic!

    We got incredibly lucky that the people we traveled had some fabulous hookups.

    But I remember being so excited that I would practically have anxiety attacks trying to plan everything I wanted to see absolutely any and everything imaginable. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, this trip sounds amazing ((drooling here, lol)). I feel the same way about our trip, my heart just racing and all I want is to get there already and see the city πŸ’•

      Like

    1. Omg, you are so so sweet, thank you so much πŸ’• I truly can’t wait… (βŒ’β–½βŒ’) I really hope that you will be able to visit or live there. Wow, living there sounds amazing, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. plus+beauty27

    That is so awesome! I’m so happy for you Galit! Wow! London! That’s amazing! You so deserve this trip! You had better take lots of pictures and share them!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww… Thank you so much sweety πŸ’πŸŽ‰ I can’t wait for this trip πŸ™‚ I have a bit ((or more, lol)) anxiety πŸ™€ about it, but I try to keep happy πŸ˜„ and excited πŸ’•
      I will take tons of them, lol, tons!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

