Book Review: Unsavory Delicacies (Ridley Fox/Nita Parris Spy Series #2)

It’s short, but just wasn’t for me.

The Reading Bud

10997415

Author: Russell Brooks 
Release: November 11, 2013
Series: Ridley Fox/Nita Parris Spy Series 
Genre: Spy | Thriller | Short Stories
Edition: Kindle
Pages: 573 (30 pages)
Publisher: Self-Published
Source: Author
Buy it here: Amazon

Blurb

For fans of Barry Eisler and Robert Ludlum. A three-course story collection with a side-order of revenge. 

Crème Brûlée 

Rogue operative, Monique Beauvais, cons a software genius into selling her a coveted technology that would allow its user to control CIA drones while they’re in flight. And she will go as far as killing him in public in order to have it.

To the Last Bite 

A renowned food critic–whose scathing reviews have closed down restaurants–gets a savoury surprise.

Shashlyk and Morezhenoe 

CIA operative, Ridley Fox, leads a team against one of Russia’s most powerful crime families. He discovers secrets, but not one that he was expecting to find.

Three…

View original post 377 more words

Advertisements

Share your thoughts...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s