What’s Going On…

organizer

Hello to all my wonderful and creative readers,

I wanted to start with a huge apology for my long MIA, life was and still a bit is, crazy 😀 I really wanted to write an update post, just to let you know what’s going on with my life.

mom-48958_1280For those of you who haven’t read my previous posts, my mom left her home and entered a retirement home at the start of July. Now, after almost 2 weeks, I think she is slowly getting the hang of things and how the place works.

It’s a small and very beautiful place, just by a river (pics will come later) and the staff is very kind and nice to her. There are still some bits we need to work out, regarding her medication and her gluten-free diet, but other than that I think she likes the place and likes being there (for as much as a person can like being at a home, lol).

I am trying to be with her everyday, so I can see how things are running there, fix some issues that may rise (and a few already have) and just hang out with her ❤

sun

Summer… ((Sigh)). I miss winter, the rain and cold…

I’m mostly out and about these days, less at home (in the AC as I love to be) and this heat doesn’t help at all with all the running and driving, lol, but I do try to keep myself cool and drink a lot of water 😉

Housework

Housework 🏠 Omg.  This is the only word that can explain in what a mess my house is in, lol. I really need an entire week, lol, just for cleaning and organizing.

blog-684748_1280

Coffee n’ Notes… Well… As you all know, lol, I took these past couple of weeks away from the blog (popping here and there) and I just wanted to say how sorry I am to miss all your wonderful posts.

I have missed you all so much

I missed blogging (like the Friday Musing), reading your thoughts and your creative posts, more than I can say. I was so exhausted that I came home ate and went to sleep, lol. This week however is going to be less stressful (I think. I hope, lol) so I will post everyday, prepare to be spammed, lol.

If you read my newsletter, then you now that tomorrow is Monday and it’s time for my Fav Five 😀 I am very excited about this segment and I hope you will like it too 🙂

Btw, my July newsletter is going out on the 20th and inside I have a new feature, so sign-up so you won’t miss anything 😉

blank-792125_1920

Writing/Editing… Hmmm…

This one is hard as there was no editing at all this month. With all that is happening I just can’t sit down and edit. I have tried a few times, but I just can’t. So, I have decided to let it go for now and not put more stress on an already stressful month.

Even though I haven’t edit at all this month, if you read my newsletter then you know that I have been writing, just to let those creative juices keep circling and flowing nicely 😉

This story turned out to be an Urban Fantasy which is a very new genre for me, but I like the story a lot. For now it’s just a free style writing and I like how the main character grows into such a wonderful strong female character.

read-652384_1280

Reading… My reading has really went down in numbers, as I am currently reading 2 books from Heena’s list for reviews and if I will have enough energy and time I will read one of the books I have in my ‘currently reading’ list over at Goodreads, lol.

That is all for this (already long) post and I hope things will set into some sort of normality for us all, soon ♡

How was your week and weekend? I hope you all had a great Sunday 😍

Thank you so much for reading ❤
GalitP.s. I just wanted to say a quick thank you to Fia ♡ Thank you for all the wonderful e-mails, you are such a sweetheart ❤

6 thoughts on “What’s Going On…

  1. Oh, Galit. You do seem to be up to the eyeballs in so many things right now. I’m amazed you have time for writing anything at all. Thank you for the lovely ‘update’ post. I can only sympathise and hope things slow down for you soon. The heat sounds totally oppressive, so you do need to take care of your own health. Hope your mum is doing OK in the home. I dread the day when (if!) I have to go into one, but that’s life, I suppose. Much love to you and your family. Millie ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL yeah, life is busy to the extreme, lol. Thank you so much Millie, I feel bad that I can’t be here much and write much but I do try to do as much as I can 😀
      Yeah… I know what you mean, that is life, lol.
      Thank you again so much for the sweet and supportive words and I will let my mom know as well ❤

      Liked by 1 person

        1. You are so sweet Millie, thank you so much 🙂 I do try to rest a lot, but juggling everything still need a little tweaking with, lol. Hope I’ll get the hang of things faster and better 😀

          Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

