Summer

pool-690034_1280

Summer… To most of you, summer is happiness and joy, bikinis and lots of yummy food. All sun and playfulness… For me, summer has a different meaning.

Summer is here and I think it’s time that we have a talk… πŸ˜€ I need to share something with you that most of you might not know.

I have Primary Addison’s Disease (but this you know), but what you don’t know is that when I get too stressed out and summer tends to do that to me, I start to have memory problems. Mostly short-term memory, but I can forget a period of time like a day, a few weeks or a month (this is a problem for me in any extreme weather, lol, but mostly summer).

Ex: I planned my wedding ( a long time ago) for more than 6 months and a month before I got married I started to forget. It took me a while to even know I was married, lol, and even now I have only bits of the memory combined with the wedding video, photos and what people told me.

Why am I so stressed?

Well… Wow, this is a hard one, lol. My mom is leaving her home and decided to go to a retirement home, so we are trying to find her the best place that she will love. It’s summer and the extreme heat is killing me, lol. Now we have an excellent air condition, but when I go out (and I do – a lot) the stress of the heat is overwhelming. Other than that there is the normal household stuff (money, cleaning, doggie, hubby) that can, and sometimes is, cause stress. There are many ways to relax and meditate, but I find that it is not always helpful.

So why am I telling you all these?

Coffee n’ Notes is a bit more than 8 months old and that is good with all my memory issues, lol. But, I met so many wonderful people here and share with the great conversations. You told me about yourself and I told you about me, so I am afraid that I might not remember you, lol, or your stories and what we shared together and you will think that I am angry or something πŸ˜€

If this happens and I don’t remember you, please do not take offense. I love you all to bits and you are extremely important to me, but it’s part of my life and I thought you should know.

I already had a little forgetfulness, but it went away very quickly, but I am afraid it was just the start. I already can feel moments and memories slipping away, lol.

I will take some steps to make it less problematic for you and for me, lol, by writing everything down (again), but let us hope that it won’t be necessary ❀ And if it does, I hope you will know that I will still be here as much as I can πŸ˜€

If you have any question about this feel free to ask and don’t forget to share your thoughts, I love reading your comments ❀

As always, thank you so much for reading ❀

GalitLet’s chat on:

Twitter / Instagram / Facebook / Tumblr

 

22 thoughts on “Summer

    1. Thank you so much hun ❀
      It’s really okay, even if I forget a few days or months, I am really okay with that (after 12-13 years, lol) πŸ˜€
      But I did wanted to share it and I am happy I did ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I send you a big cyber HUG. That is a lot to deal with, and the very knowledge of it must also cause you stress. But I’m so glad you continue blogging and don’t let this illness weigh you down or keep you from writing. ❀ Do you like bluberries? They help keep the mind healthy, the antioxidants in them. Just a thought to help. I hope this summer will be easier for you and that the medicine will help too. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love reading your blog because it’s always fresh with new concepts and ideas. This post was just amazing, and inspiring! Thanks for letting us know a little more about you πŸ™‚ Love, Parneet πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Awe thanks for sharing about this hun. I’m so sorry that you have to go through this. Having Fibromyalgia I get brain fog and often forget things too. Maybe not as much as you but I kind of somewhat understand. I’m always here if you need to talk about anything. ❀ xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks hun ❀ Oh hun, sorry about the brain fog, I have that as well from time to time πŸ˜€ You are so sweet and kind, thank you so much hun. This is really okay, I think it’s more hurtful for people around me than myself, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I think you have been very brave to share all this with us, Galit, and I, for one, admire you all the more for it. Just take good care of yourself throughout the hot summer. I can only hope the medical treatment you receive will slow the process of your mmemory loss down. Lots of hugs, Millie. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ((blushing))
      Thank you so much ❀ It really comes and goes, it part of our life for over 12 years now… so I am used to it. For new people in my life it can be weird and hard, but thank you so much for being so cool about it πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

