Friday Musing

MusingIt’s Friday, yey. I hope your weekend is starting out in a fabulous way ❀ I am in a special mood today (good mood, lol) I woke up after dreaming I was traveling all over the world eating only pizza (gluten, soy and dairy free) that was amazing πŸ˜€

This week I’ve met new wonderful bloggers and found muses in a lot of things, which was totally awesome. So before I will make this post even longer, let’s hop right into this Friday Musing πŸ˜‰

This month I am a bit slow on my reading for reviews (sorry), but I did read a fantastic book called Blue Sun, Yellow Sky by Jamie Hoang  I Gave it 5 stars, but it was just so great. After you read the book, it leaves you there thinking of your life (I love books like that). Review of this book will come later ❀

This is mostly for people who write, but I think it can be used for bloggers as well… I tried it before but I lost the link and after I found it, I loooved using it and it helped be more productive in my writing as well πŸ˜€

It’s the Hemingway Editor (Click on the picture to get to the site).

Editor

Now at first it may seem confusing, but when you start learning the site (or app), you just can’t stop. I love using for brainstorming ideas andΒ develop them more, even for my posts ❀

Now this final one is a somewhat makeup product, or more of a beauty product and it’s my Carmex lip care πŸ™‚

lip

So this week, I had a huge cold sore on my lower lip and omg it was huge and painful. This little jar of goodness is not a moisturizer but it heals in a very good way. I put it at night and when I woke up, my cold sore broke (sorry for the grossness, lol). I put it all day and it almost healed completely πŸ˜€

I still have a bit that’s annoying me, but most of it is gone and it didn’t leave my lips hurting and damaged.

That is all for this Friday Musing, I hope you are having a wonderful day and I wish you all a great weekend.

Btw, my Birthday newsletterΒ  will be up in a few days (8 days) and in it there are a few birthday surprises, so if you haven’t signed up yet, feel free to do so. The like is at my sidebar on the rightΒ  (the one with a huge but cute sign up button).

Don’t be shy and share about your own musing of the week πŸ™‚

Thank you so much for reading ❀

Galit

13 thoughts on “Friday Musing

  1. Pingback: The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award | Natacha Guyot

  2. The Hemingway site looks like it could be really useful. Thanks for the link. πŸ™‚ I discovered Scapple this week, made by the same people as Scrivener, for mind-mapping. Sort of. It’s really helped me to work out my new story.

    I look forward to your newsletter. Birthdays are always fun. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I don’t know if I would call it my favorite musing but this week it’s really hitting me how odd life is, and how incredible highs can be followed immediately after with crushing lows. Wouldn’t be life without drama.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

