Behind The Writer

Hey everyone, I hope you are all having a wonderful day and week πŸ™‚

It’s Wednesday and here at Coffee n’ Notes it’s time for my new series of “Behind The Writer”. This will be a short post, almost like a mini-post as I like to call it. If you missed my first post or just don’t remember, you can find it here, where I wrote an introduction to this series.

This week I am going to talk about what motivates me to write on those slow or busy days, so let’s start!

WhMoMe

One of my motivation to write a story is when the story creeps into my dreams as sweet dreams and even as nightmares if I don’t put them in writing.

The story wedges itself into every aspect of my thoughts. The characters start screaming and talking, the plot racing in my mind.

Examples:

Watching the same movie, over and over again, lol (24/7 every day). The only way to make this cycle stop is to write it all down. Now I know it sounds crazy, but believe me that when you write the story down and your mind finally clears, it’s a wow moment!

Imagine that you could hear thoughts, everyone’s thoughts, none stop. I woke up one morning (and sometimes in the middle of the night drenched in sweat, lol) and I could hear everything. I could hear my character’s thoughts, conversations and even their hopes, dreams and their struggles until I couldn’t take it anymore.

The only way to stop this madness, of running thoughts of all sort of characters that happened to invade my brain, is to write it down. Now I know it sounds crazier than before, but that’s how my crazy mind works, lol.

This is a great motivation to write a story, a blog post (yep) or even a poem.

I write or I will go insane, lol.

Don’t forget to share your thoughts on what motivates you to do something?

As always, thank you so much for reading ❀

GalitLet’s chat on:

Twitter / Instagram / Facebook / Tumblr

 

10 thoughts on “Behind The Writer

Share your thoughts...

