Friday Musing

Musing

It’s Friday y’all,

I hope you are having a nice Friday and a start of an even better weekend.

For this Friday Musing I just want to share a few changes that took place that inspired me, so let’s start 🙂

I saw Karen’s video were she answered a few Q&As and I loved all the answers she gave, but there was something there that really struck me –  routine. Now I am a very routine kind a girl, but it’s so hard when life just keeps pushing me out of that routine, lol. Karen said that no matter what, she knows how her day will be, everyday. Now maybe to some that may sound a bit weird, but for me, especially with my illness and that summer is coming (the worst season ever for my illness, lol), I need this kind of routine. Just wanted to say, thank you Karen for that ❤

Okay… Why I am telling you all this? Because that single line she said inspired me to change things to make it much easier for me, especially with things that I can control 😀

This brings me to changes 😉

For my blog I have already started 2 series that I looove…

Friday Musing (on Fridays).

Behind The Writer (on Wednesdays)

I love these two and I am very excited to share more on both series 😉 But I need more structure here, lol.

I will do all my writer/author/monthly on Mondays.

I have a lot of awards/tags just waiting for me, lol, so I will post them on Thursdays.

This will give me the structure I need and I will still have a few days to play with and this makes me even more happy that I can do all the things I want such as blogging, writing, home, fun? and other things, lol ❤

Before I will finish this post I really wanted to say thank you! Thank you so much for all the people who signed up to my newsletter 🙂 I can’t tell you enough how much I appreciate it. Wow, sorry for the long post, lol.

What made you smile this week or inspired you? I can’t wait to read your thoughts 😉

Thank you so much for reading ❤

Galit

36 thoughts on “Friday Musing

  1. Structure/routine is a good thing. I need more of it in some areas of my life, and less in others. 🙂 I’m sending sympathy for your illness, it’s horrible to have something that makes the nice weather less enjoyable (shakes fist at hayfever).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Galit! I’m sorry to hear that summer time makes your illness worse 😦 If I may ask, what is your illness? You don’t have to answer if you don’t want to, I was just wondering.
    I didn’t know you had a newsletter! I will definitely sign up. 🙂

    Self publishing doesn’t have to cost you a thing. If you use IngramSpark it’s free. You pay for proof copies, but it’s worth it. The only thing I would recommend is you buy your own ISBNs; and bonus points if you do your own cover (there are affordable options if you’d rather have someone else do it, like this lady who a friend of mine hired: http://www.miadarien.com/services-2/). Overall, self publishing does not have to be expensive, you just have to know the right way to go about it. 🙂
    But hey it will be awesome if an agent picks up your book, so definitely go for the traditional publishing route if it fits your style more.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow Thank you so much for these tips, you are so kind and sweet to share them with me 🙂
      I am going for traditional publishing, but I do have a book that I wanted to self-publish but sadly I can’t afford it. I will look into what you have pointed out here (thank you so much) and see what I can do 😉
      About my illness, I am doing a post on it as summer is here, lol, but I have Primary Addison’s Disease and stress with this illness… well they just don’t work good together, lol. If you want to know more let me know 🙂
      Thank you so much for signing up to my newsletter ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I self published a book, all for free, and I plan to continue as an Indie author. If you have any questions about self publishing, let me know. 🙂 Createspace and Ingramspark are the most widely used for self publishing, so check them out if you like. 🙂
        I’m so sorry about your illness. I’ll keep a look out for your next post about it. Is it the summer hot weather that causes problems?

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Awwwwwwh Galit – this is awesome, thank you!!! I’ve just read it, and so moved you mentioned me!!! Such a shock spotting little old me pop up in a post so unexpected lol
    I really do need routine in my life – in fact it’s something that I’ve come to depend on… being clinically diagnosed with Obessive Compulsive Disorder (and having to depend on daily meds/treatment for it) I feel that sometimes I get a little too rigid about things – but I understand that’s part and parcel of the illness. However it’s that same routine that helps me to cope – and the most organised in the household for sure lol
    I genuinely hope you find the perfect routine for you & maybe one day you can share your musings on it too huni 🙂 XXXX

    Ps: YAAY for new series – you are really treating us to some awesome reading material this weather!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww, you are so funny ❤
      I know how you feel, I am very depended on my daily routine with my meds in the morning and after and if I stray too far from my routine I get overly stressed (mostly because of my illness as well) and from there all down hill, lol.
      I get stressed way too easily, lol.
      I do need (and started) to be more organized with my blogging and your post and your answers were just what I needed hun ❤
      You are so sweet… thank you so much 🙂 I am always a bit stressed that no one will like that, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are so welcome – I had no idea it made such an impact with you but I’m so happy it related to what’s happening with you right now Galit 🙂 You sound very much like myself in terms of meds & routine… too much disruption and it all goes a tad chaotic lol Hope you have a calm & highly organised week ahead lovely 😀 XXX

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Routine is a wonderful thing. I started getting into a routine for posting every day on my blog this year. I have features for every day except Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday. It really works. Good luck with your features! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Structure stood out to me too when I watched Karen’s video! I imagine the life of a writer can be a bit disorganized and hard to keep in order so don’t beat yourself up too bad. I’m sorry if I’ve missed it, but when is your book supposed to be released!!??

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Awww ❤ Thank you so much it’s not published dear so you didn’t missed it at all 🙂
      I am just about to finish it and after editing it will go out into the world with hopefully not too much rejections 😉
      I wish I had money for self-publish, but I don’t, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. I’m just about to log on and watch your latest one too Kaily… my night of peace didn’t quite pan out how I wanted it to the other night!! lol now that the rugby is on & little one is in bed I can finally enjoy!!! woo hoo 😀 X

      Liked by 2 people

  6. Such a great idea – I’ve kind of been doing this without really thinking about it. I might tweak it and make it even more of a schedule though just to keep organized. I agree – having that structure will really help. I have a chronic illness which can make planning a bit of a nightmare but I think having a routine will help me feel less stressed in the long run.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. plus+beauty27

    Such a great post! I agree! A routine would be something good for me to have too. I just am not sure how to come up with one or what I want it took look like lol. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I think keeping routines have helped me, especially with my writing. Routines have caused me to devote more time to writing. But I try not to be too rigid about schedules, since unexpected things have a sneaky way of popping up when I get comfortable. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

