Resolutions Update

I was looking at my New Year’s Resolutions and I wrote down a little note to myself of what I did so far and what needs more work. I thought why not share them with you and it will go nicely with my May Goals that I will post at start of the month 🙂

So let’s start…

Writing:

I am very close to finishing the first draft. Less than 9K words. In most days this is a very easy job to do, but this month something went a bit off with my writing so not much progress was made on April.

I did make a few changes here and there, changes that made more sense than before but other than that not much progress.

Research:

The research for my book is almost done, just need to add a few more little bits of information. I never had to do research, lol, so this was a nice learning experience.

Author’s Platform:

I am slowly trying to make this blog look cleaner and more professional looking but still not too rigid. I am trying to learn more and more about this business and what I still need to do, but I guess there are always more things to learn 😉

I hope you like the new look for this blog and the new header. I think it’s a keeper – well for now, lol. I like the clean look of it and I think I will stay with it. The header I might change but will see.

Reading:

On reading in general I am so happy that I am able to read more books, due to being part of The Reading Bud by Heena and receiving lots of books to review.

My reading goal for this year is minimum 30 new books and on Goodreads, I set a goal of 50 books. The way things are moving right now I am sure I will meet my goal of reading 30 new books this year (at least).

Health & Fitness:

Sadly in this department, I am not doing so well. All is pretty much the same and I have yet made any commitment to do something. I did, however, start just a few days to minimize my junk-food per day and I do try to drink more water, but I need to do a lot more… So wish me luck.

That is all for this short update 😉

Thank you so much for reading ❤

Galit

Twitter / Instagram / Facebook / Tumblr

 

How are your New Year’s Resolutions going?  Don’t forget to share your thoughts in the comments below.

31 thoughts on “Resolutions Update

  1. Like the new look of the blog. 🙂 Health and Fitness, yeah I’m the same way, trying to do better though. That’s cool you’re getting closer to finishing your book! I enjoy research too! it’s time consuming though, lol, so I have to control my desire to keep researching. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not doing so well with my New Year goals at the moment. Things haven’t gone to plan. (Do they ever?) I like the look of your blog. it’s always nice to have a change of scenery isn’t it? I’m think g of doing mine. Good luck with your goal. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like the new look! I’m going through something of the same thing. I changed the look of my blog a few months ago and I want to change it up already. Haha! The struggle of wanting it to be personal yet authorly…

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

