Monthly Goals

March

It’s time for… New month, new goals 🙂

February was not a good month for us and I am happy it’s over. I didn’t do a month update for February because there was nothing much to update you guys on.

March feels much better though and I hope it will be better. I wrote some goals to keep me on the right track and I thought it will be nice to share them with you.

My goals are not just about my writing but on other things I really want and need to accomplish this month.

So let’s start…

My writing

In order to still finish my book on the deadline I’ve set at the beginning of the year, I need to write a lot and faster. Because February was such a horrible month in writing as well (almost didn’t write at all) I really need to speed things up and write each day (well, Fri+Sat are not included) about 3K-5K a day minimum.

I know it’s a lot and in some days I can write a lot more than that, but in order for me to finish my first draft by the end of this month, I need to stay away from all distractions like the social media, phone calls and gaming.

I have some great ideas on how to end my story, better than before so I hope that the writing will come smoothly so I can push everyday and end the book.

Reading

My goal for wanting to read more books sure picked up this past month. I started by reading one book and ended up reading about four books last month.

I am book reviewing for the lovely Heena from TRB blog and a few books of my own, my reading jump started by a lot, lol.  No complaints of course, who wouldn’t mind to read books for free and my TBR (To Be Read) list is growing and growing, lol.

For this month I have two books to read and I guess Heena will send me a few as well, so I don’t know yet what the number of books I will read in total, but I hope I can keep up with all the other things I want and need to be doing this month 😉

Soon I will have my kindle with me so I can read faster and it will not hurt my eyes, like it does now ❤

Health

Wow this is a loaded subject for me. Not only have I neglected my health, I have stopped all together going my doctors and for most of February I have been eating junk food.

But I really want to change this, not just in the level of eating healthy, but I want to really try pushing both of us (hubby and I) in the right direction. After all we are not getting any younger and I do not want the health problem that most of my family has, just because I was too lazy to do something about it.

I want us to go for a general checkup at our doctors so we will have a better view of what is going on in our body.

Of course I want to lose some weight as well, but not just by cutting on the junk food but also do some walks, get back to yoga and be more active.

Lastly, I really want to be able to feel better and stronger again, as I used to feel. Especially now that summer will soon get here and summers are extremely difficult here (for me) and I have much more anxieties when summer is here and the heat is just unbearable.

Btw, this gif reminds me that I need good walking shoes 😀

Home

I am planning a major spring cleaning around the entire house.

I know this will be exhausting and it will be a huge amount of work, but I feel as if I really need this.

I need to clear out all the clutter and make the house feel free.

I don’t know how to explain this, It’s just a strong feeling that this is something I must do.

Be more social

I stepped aside this past month, socially speaking cocooned myself from the outer world.

It was just a horrible month for me and I felt the need to be by myself and I really wasn’t able to talk much to people besides hubby 🙂

After the new month has started and I feel much better, I want to reach out to more people in my life (real life and online friends).

I am not a very social person, to say the least, lol.

I want to try and connect better with the ones that didn’t flee already and stayed by my side the whole time.

* * *

Wow, sorry if this post was too long, I guess I had too much fun sharing this with you all.

Tomorrow I will post another wonderful award I have received, just a hint to let you guess 😀

I hope you are all having a good week and even better day 🙂

Btw, a few people asked me where I take my pics and gifs from, so I listed them here 😀

* All gifs are taken from here

* Most of the pictures are taken from here

* Most of my edits are done here

Have fun ❤

Thank you so much for reading ❤
Galit

36 thoughts on “Monthly Goals

    1. Omg, I have a lot, lol.
      1. I still want to finish reading Plot and Structure.
      2. Just got in the mail the self editing for fiction writers.
      3. I want to finish Thrown of Glass (Just about to finish it, lol)
      4. + 5. Two books Heena sent me for her book reviews 😉
      6. The maze Runner (I know, I know. I need to finish it, lol).

      But maybe I will leave the plot and structure and the self editing books for next month… will see, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Many of those are my same goals, especially being social. My therapist knows how much I enjoy staying home and only talking to my boyfriend. Haha! Good luck this month! I hope it is better than February.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I wish I had known about that image editor a few months ago. lol I have Photoshop now that I do all my edits in. I love it so much though. I’m trying to eat healthier as well. I need to lose some weight, but I can’t stop eating chocolate. lol

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

