Friday Musing

Musing

Yey, it’s Friday Musing again πŸ™‚

If you don’t know what Friday Musing is, it’s a new series I have started. It’s simple things that inspired me this week or made some kind of change in me. To see my first post about it click here πŸ™‚

Ok, this may sound cheesy and corny but I will say it anyway…

This week I have two musings:

1. The first one is YOU. Yes I know it might sound cheesy, but it is true.
I’ve been overwhelmed with the kindness, advice and overall support from all of you, my wonderful readers.
It has been a very stressful week but with your ongoing support and encouraging comments, it helped a lot to make this week be less stressful. Hubby and you are the ones that gave me such a strong belief that all we are better, no matter how bad things seem. Thank you for that ❀

valentine-charlie-brown
This pic is taken from mashable.com πŸ™‚

Btw, we got the call today that our car is all fixed, and cleaned out from the tree’s debris… Woot Woot. We can come and pick it up on Sunday, how cool is that? VERY! I am so excited and can’t wait to see our car all shiny and fixed, I will take a few pics to share them with you, as soon as I can ❀

2. The second one is a simple app that my mom sent me, but it made it so much easier to take notes while reading on my kindle or looking online for things. I know it sounds silly or stupid, to put this on my Friday Musing but it did make a big change… So thank you, Mom, for this app πŸ™‚

I really love it. It’s called Write Now – Notepad, The link is for the App from Google app store, I have it on my phone and on my tablet, and since I downloaded it I use it all the time. On my phone, there are already more notes I’ve taken with this app than any other. It really changed how fast I can take notes or write while I am on the phone or tablet.

Well, that is it for this week, I hope you are having a great day/weekend πŸ™‚

If you have your own Musing about this week, feel free to share them in the comments. I love reading about your thoughts and your inspirations πŸ™‚

Thank you so much for reading ❀

Galit

Twitter / Instagram / Facebook / Tumblr

 

36 thoughts on “Friday Musing

  1. Moms…as teens and in early adult life we’d probably refer to them as simple, on our quest to become cool..but even though they may drift back to the simple things in life, Moms still have all the apps…love you Mom..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thanks for the tip, ive d\l it to my cell phone, still havent used it but it liiks really cool , popups whenever i double click tect even in my text mesges
    looks very accecible

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks alot hun:) i would have liked to know how you use it, yeah im having a better day in weeks πŸ™‚ hope your day is nice too and that you got your fixed car back ❀

        Liked by 1 person

          1. Aww thanks Hun hope to talk soon too. Forgot my phone again at work. And that’s after I forgot 2 other things today also…lol

            Liked by 1 person

  3. Glad to hear you got your car back. I know when mine is not here I miss it even if I don’t use it that often these days.

    I don’t do the phone thing so that app wouldn’t help me. But Fran, I love the sticky notes on my laptop. I use them all the time. Right now I have 6 open on my computer, one is very long. I keep a list of all the short stories I’m working on, where they are at from first draft all the way to sent out. Once I hear one way or the other, I removed them. It’s so nice having all that right in front of me.

    Wednesday was fairly warm and sunny here this week, after weeks of snow and cold weather. Hubby and I went to the bank and took a ride to the dock to see the frozen water. It was his first time driving since his back surgery. It was great to get out. Between his surgery and the snow and cold (it was below zero last night with more snow coming this weekend) we hadn’t been out since Christmas Day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love the sticky notes on my laptop as well, I use it all the time as well. I am so sorry about hubby`s back, but I hope the surgery went well and I am happy that both of you could go out for a bit and enjoy a sunny day.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. g, can I take part in Friday Musings? I love the idea of it & would love to be a part of it too πŸ™‚
    Cars are always awesome to have. I remember when ours was in the shop for a few days & I realized how appreciative of it I truly was. I also realized all those ppl we gave rides too weren’t there for us in our time of need. grrr…
    I have a similar app on my phone & laptop. its sticky notes, looks just like them too. they make keeping track of links & what not a breeze!
    especially if you’re visiting a lot of blogs & need to keep inputting your like back to your blog. Its nice to have it there to C/P as needed.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yeah, you can πŸ™‚ Most people are not here for us, even if are there for them… sadly. I love sticky notes as well πŸ™‚ Well, I love taking notes, so I have lots of apps for it, lol, but this one is by far my fav these past 2 weeks πŸ™‚

      Like

  5. So glad to hear that you get your car back again soon! That sounds like a neat app too. I just may have to check it out. I hope you have a wonderful weekend!! ❀ xo

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

