January Update

JanUpdate

Wow, January is almost over.

This month was so hectic with so many things happening. Sorry for me being MIA, things just got a bit too busy than I thought it would be. Planning to post more after the weekend ❤

New buy

I searched a lot for a new writing desk and finally I found the perfect one, It’s all in boxes right now waiting to be built. I wanted my own space, a place that is not the living room or the kitchen, just my own writing place. It will be in my spare room where we have our closets and laundry, but there is enough space to fit a great writing desk.

Still looking for a good chair and I hope to buy one soon.

I also bought a cute little lamp as well, can’t wait to organize my desk ❤

I hope that hubby will build the table this weekend and I will post a few pictures on my Instagram and maybe even here.

Sugar free January

My sugar free month is going great, I didn’t have any sugar at all this month. I can’t say it was easy… It wasn’t! I will not do that in February, lol, but I will eat real food (no junk) even if it contains sugar in it. I will not eat sweets at all, but food like smoked salmon (I miss it, so much) I will eat even if it has sugar in it.

My only advice to anyone who thinks of trying to lower their sweet intake, is to do it slowly and drink lots of water or green tea, it helps a lot.

Editing

I was planning to edit one of my books I have already finished to write The Adventures Of Biloby The Wizard

The editing is not going well, so far. I guess I can’t do two things at the same time. I will try to set time at weekends  for the editing, but I haven’t worked on a plan for that, yet.

My writing

My writing is going good, but not as good as I wanted it to be at this stage. I am planning to push harder (much harder) on February. My average was about 5K (5,000 words) a day at the beginning of the month, but as the month progressed, my average went downhill. Now I write about 3K a day.

My plan for February is to push as hard as I can. I know I can do better with my writing.

So far I write mostly in one sitting and sometimes maybe two for about 4-5 hours total. But now I plan to write in one sitting at least 5K for 4 hours, take a small break and sit for another 2 hours (at least). I am planning to be less in social media and will close my phone more (it helps a lot).

Will continue to update you all as I go on 🙂

Two most important things I’ve learned this month about my writing

  • My difficulty this month was time, I did learn how to put my time to better use and set a huge block of time for my writing. It still needs a bit of tweaking though, but that’s ok. I will learn how to balance home with writing, I just need a bit more practice 😀
  • I’ve learned to put my writing first. It’s a work in progress, but I am doing much better at taking time for myself.

 

That is all for now, a new Book Update will be on the weekend.

Have a great weekend full of relaxation and creativity ❤

Thank you so much for reading ❤

Galit

34 thoughts on “January Update

  1. Pingback: January Update | Coffee n' Notes

  2. rachelellisfashionandbeauty

    Great post Galit! Well done on giving up sugar for a month I could never do that I have tried before and failed miserably! Good luck with the writing 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. plus+beauty27

    Great post hun! The new desk sounds like it will be great! I don’t know how you went for so long without any sugar. Wow! lol. Good for you!! ❤ Xo

    Liked by 1 person

      1. plus+beauty27

        I’d really like to have my own “work” space. I just need to create one. I was thinking of making one in the dining room since we never eat there anyway lol. I feel like it’s important to have your own little space 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Awww, that sounds great. That is a great space. I used my dining table in the kitchen as well, but I needed something that is not near the living room 😀 Good luck hun with your space and let us know how it goes ❤

          Liked by 1 person

          1. plus+beauty27

            Thank you! I will! The dining room is like the middle of our apartment but I usually have during the day during the week to work on things while Ron is gone at work. Sometimes I will work on posts late at night while he is sleeping lol. It’s quite cluttered there right now but I guess it will give me something to work on 🙂 Thank you for your lovely comment! ❤ xo

            Liked by 1 person

  4. bloging n fun

    hi its really nice to read the things you share, it helped alot to read with the “topic” bolted headlines, for me, with my adhd dyslectic things it helps stay focused and when its divided its easier, hope its ok with you if i adopt this method for my blog?
    you know, i think its harder to read from the screen ? i just tuned off the lightning (been tring to do this for a week and now writing this gave me the idea where its setting is… lol 🙂 thanks

    i should write a post tonight but im so unfocused so im going to read in bed ❤
    hope you have a great weekend and congrats on the new table and lemp, hope to see them soon
    love, Inbal

    Liked by 1 person

  5. can’t wait to see pics of the desk – you have to post at least one on here 🙂 Happy writing! I am editing my manuscript and some days i am motivated and others I want to hide in the closet with a box of cookies! Best of Luck to you!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much 😀 Yeah editing is hard for me, while I am writing. I don’t want to set it aside though. I will post pictures here as well, as you are all so sweet and kind, I would love to share this with you ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

