Do You Wanna Know More?

Game3

If you clicked it means you must want to know more about me, well since I already started sharing in the new posts of Me and The TMI Tag (just click to see them), I might as well share more πŸ˜€

If you followed me for a while now and happened to click on my Instagram, you must have seen the other world I live in. My gaming world, which I share with hubby

Game2

I love gaming for so many reasons, too many to count, lol, but I am sharing this with you so you’ll know more about my inspirations. Guild Wars 2, is the game I play the most and it’s a beautifully made game, with the characters building, their own story and how they fit in this world and the struggles they must go through to grow to better fighters.

I play with hubby ❀ and I play during the day for an hour, if I have the time. This game is not like others, as it is a MMORPG game (Massive multiplayer online role-playing game) and not like Skyrim or portal where you play by yourself, in gw2 you play with others from all over the world.

I have about 8 characters at level 80 which is the highest level you can reach, but the game is not stopping when you reach level 80, as they always bring out new updates πŸ™‚

So why am I telling you all this, in a writer’s blog?

Well, for me gaming is sort of like going out to clear your head, or when you go to Pinterest to look at boards that inspire you. During NaNoWriMo, I’ve made a new character (Jack’s friend) just like in the idea I had of her. I gave her the characteristics I knew already, along with new special powers that I could imitate rather closely from the book.

I built the story in the game as I build it in my notes (background story) and blasted the volume so I could sense all that was around her. How her voice sounded when she was talking, happy, sad, scared.

Just like images on the web, Pinterest or others, helps visualize the world I’m building and my characters better, I can do that as well in my gaming, only in the game I can also see/hear/feel more details and I can describe them better in my writing. As writers go out to a coffee place and hear people talk, I sometimes Just stand where there are a lot of gamers, and just write notes and things that inspire me, from what they say or how they act.

BTW, I even have a book as a weapon to one of my characters, how cool is that.

The only problem with gaming is that I want to play it a lot, lol, which I used to do. Now I play mostly in the evening with hubby after dinner, but not every day as we are both too tired or have other things to do.

Well, that is it, for now, Hope it wasn’t too long or too boring for you.

Thank you so much for reading ❀

Galit

After a few of you asked me for more details on my current book I am writing, I thought it was best to give you a little update. I decided to make this Book Update as part of a series and I will post a short update every 2 weeks, so slowly you will get more details about my book (hope you will like it).

This book has come a long way from a small NaNoWriMo project (and a new Sci-Fi genre for me) to a real book that I love so much, it was like having a β€˜Eureka’ moment, lol. I am now at a climax point in my story. My hero just reached the point of no return, where my hero will have to battle against his own friends and a bad guy in order to survive and save β€œthe world”.

So let’s get into it!

My book is set in a world similar to ours, with a few changes (changes I’ve made so it would fit better to the world I’ve envisioned). It’s a cross of Science Fiction, Dystopian and a bit of love.

From the beginning, this book has two major plots running simultaneously. My protagonist and his friends spent most of their time trying to defend themselves or to escape, while my hero finds out about his special abilities that someday will help him save β€œthe world”.

When I’ve initially planned this novel out, I had a bit of a hard time outlining all the details for such an action-packed novel, but slowly the details settled in nicely and I could see a better picture of both plots and all the subplots that affect Jack (my hero) in his journey.

Jack has a big goal in mind, which will be far beyond his own survival. He was forced into a situation he didn’t expect and even tried to get out off, until he knew there is no other way except to fight his way out of death and even save as many people, in need, as he can.

Without getting into too many specifics, let’s just say that my main character (and his friends) will be running from death a lot while trying to save themselves and others while trying to stop the law organization that kills hundreds of people in the name of freedom and future survival.

Bit by bit Jack will learn more about his abilities and how he got them, he will seek the help of the scientists who started this project.

Will he get there in time? Are they even still living? Can he really stop the big law organization?

That’s it for now. I really have to stop here before I reveal too much, at least until the next update πŸ˜‰

Thank you so much for reading ❀

18 thoughts on “Do You Wanna Know More?

  1. Very neat!… I was thinking that probably gaming and writing are similar creative processes… Once you have the characters… their actions are absolutely upon YOU~
    I love your post!. Thanks for sharing!~ Best wishes ⭐ Aquileana πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. a book as a weapon!, how does it work? i didnt know the game contributed so much for the writing as i see it does…sounds just right, i do get inspired by people in the street/bus, the way they seem, sometimes building story in my had as what they’re life is like, so it reminded me a lot like that listening to people, sound interesting and contributing

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you so much hun πŸ™‚ Yeah, it’s like slapping someone to death with a book, lol, looks pretty as well. The book I have in the game is purple and has a purple glow to it πŸ˜€
      I do that as well, imagine what kind of life that person’s has, or what it wanted it to be.

      Like

      1. It’s quite a metaphor too in the sense that books symbolise education in a way and, therefore, intelligence and people often speak of using intelligence as a weapon. πŸ˜€
        You will have to forgive me for rambling on here. πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I love the rambling as you call it, lol. Yes, I guess that is why they made a book as a weapon πŸ“”πŸ“• and it’s true I think. People do you their knowledge as a weapon, especially these days.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. I’m so glad you don’t mind it! I get so carried away sometimes when a train of thought starts. πŸ˜€ Knowledge and books are both so beautiful. πŸ™‚

            Liked by 1 person

  3. That’s so cool that you play with your husband. I’ve never been into games bu my hubby is always on his PC. I want to play with him because I know he wants me to and it seems fun, but Idon’t think I have time with a 1 year old. How do you find time?? Any suggestions!?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t have much time as I had before I took care of mom, but I will tell you that… If you do want to try games and play with your hubby, try to get into a light game that you can just log off if needed.

      We mostly play an hour (an hour and half tops) a day every other day or so, after dinner (at about 21:00-ish). So if you have a kid and you are not sleepy, try after he goes to sleep and ask hubby to share his gaming with you, if you like what he play.
      I love this game we play so much because it can be a very casual playing, but also hard core, lol, either way you have fun ❀

      For me it's all about the fun πŸ˜€
      and getting inspired and sending fun time with hubby.

      Like

      1. I’m pretty sure my husband has this one. I think I would like it too πŸ™‚ He says that it’s also about the story line which interests me because I like to read in my spare time. After bed is a great idea. Perhaps I’ll move up my son bed time πŸ˜‰ Thank you for taking the time to share with me! I feel more confident that I can do this πŸ™‚ LOL

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Yeah the story line and the living story is so great in this game, they really know what they are doing, lol.
          If you need ever need help in the game let me know πŸ˜€

          No problem Kaily, this part of me and I love sharing it ❀

          Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

