Sugar Free January

Sugae2

So I talked with my friend who suffers from the same illness as I do and has the same issues dealing with low energy and stress. You see, when I’m too stressed or even just low on energy I grab sugary and salty foods which are bad for so many reasons that I will not list here.

So after we talked a lot about what can we do, we said we will try a no sugar diet for a month. Now I am not talking about the natural sugar in fruits or veggies, I am talking about the processed sugary and salty foods. I will still eat salt, only because I have to with my illness, but I will not make it as an excuse to eat salty junk food.

Because we are already 1 week into January, we are left with 3 weeks.

Wish me luck and I will let you know how it goes along the way.

Thank you so much for reading ❤

Galit

43 thoughts on “Sugar Free January

  1. bloging n fun

    Good luck ! Wtg stay strong it is very challenging, i still need to stay in the boundries ive put for myself
    like no eating after 20:00 its hard but improving in need to adjust the boundries all the time, great blog i enjoy reding and following keep on updating 🙂

    Like

    1. Awww thank you so much ❤ I am sure you can if you want. It is hard, I can't say it isn't but due to my free gluten, soy and dairy issue it makes it a bit easier, lol. Just a bit 😀

      Like

  2. This sounds like a great idea and I think everyone should do it! In fact, I am too! You will be shocked to find how much energy you have when you cut these things out. Coffee and energy drinks included. You will feel so much better! How are you doing so far? I find that smoothies help when I feel especially weak willed.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww thank you so much for your support, how sweet. Because of my illness I need salt (a lot) , but I also need coffee, lol so these two I will not take out. Salty junk food are out though, lol. Oh I love smoothies and I use lots of veggies with a few fruits, yummy. I do hope to achieve 2 things: to have more energy (well, as much as I can with my illness) and to feel healthier and stronger and not addicted to this bad food.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Good luck! I should try to eat less sugar, but it’s so hard not to. I supppose if I put in the effort I’d be fine. I hope the month without sugar helps. Any step towards eating healthier is a good thing.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome! I’m sure even though it’ll be tough, you’ll feel so much better for it. 🙂 I notice than when I’m eating healthier, I feel more energized and just happier in general. It makes a huge difference.

        Liked by 1 person

          1. I know what you mean. I hope it goes well for you. I’ve been slacking on eating and working out, and it mainly seems to be because of stress. But I know that if I eat better and exercise, it’ll help with the stress.

            Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

