Happy Birthday: Jane Austen

Jane_Austen_coloured_version

Happy birthday to my favorite author ever, Jane Austen. I loved her books since I was a child. My first book by her that I read was Pride and Prejudice and it is still one of my favorite books ever. If I can bring with me only one object anywhere, it would be that book.

They made so many movies and TV shows from her books and also even now her writing style is being learned and her books still hold a very high place in literature. There are so many versions of her books and even these days as author write they write some version of her books (love triangle).

I truly wish I could meet her and talk to her… about her writing, her life, the illness we share (primary Addison disease)… How she coped with it and how she fought to write even when her body (and sometimes her mind) was against her. I would love to sit down with her and write, just write.

I found a post on her as a writer and some of her quotes from her letters. She writes about writing style and her point of view of how a writer should write. I Loved reading them and I know that you will enjoy them as well. Here are a few of the lovely quotes I loved in the article… go check it out 🙂

Jane

Here are some great quakes I love of her (there so many, lol)

“There is nothing like staying at home for real comfort.” By Jane Austen.

“Sense will always have attractions for me.” By Jane Austen.

“I am determined that only the deepest love will induce me into matrimony…” From Pride and Prejudice.

“Run mad as often as you choose, but do not faint.” By Jane Austen.

 Here are some pictures of my favorite shows and movies

Jane Austen

 Happy birthday my dear Jane Austen & Thank you so much for your wonderful books.

Do you like Jane Austen’s books? Is there a favorite one? Do you like her writing style?

Thank you so much for reading ❤

Galit

Twitter / Instagram / Facebook / Tumblr

 

21 thoughts on “Happy Birthday: Jane Austen

  1. Hi there! I just wanted to stop to say thank you for all your support you have given my blog and by proxy, the support you have given me. I really appreciate it!
    Jane Austen was brilliant. Her writing truly immortalised her. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Jane Austen’s writings! They have so much true emotions! The first book of hers I ever read was Pride & Prejudice and I immediately fell in love with her works.

    Oh, but to choose a favorite? That, for me, is impossible!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m ashamed to say that I’ve never read her books but I do own them. I loved the movie adaptations of her books so I have no doubt I’ll enjoy reading them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. no need to feel asamed, lol, as I am sure I haven’t read tons of great books as well. Seeing the movies or shows does show how cool she was and how she saw love and life.
      From her I’ve learn to never compromise on love… Nothing but the great love ❤
      Sorry, lol… I can go on forever 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. God. I love Jane Austen’s book! Have you seen a movie that is called “Jane Austen’s Book Club”? If I am not mistaken thats the title. It had been two years since I last saw the movie sorry. The movie was that have bad.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What a lovely piece. Pride and Prejudice was my first Austen book also and it’s still a great story. I really liked the BBC adaptation of it.
    And, as everybody knows, a single man in possession of a good fortune must be in want of a wife – I love that quote.
    lynn 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

