Home is…

bulletin-board-541761_1920

I was looking at some quotes at some of my favorite author’s books. (click on the picture to see it on goodreads)

I saw this quote by Robin Hobb. I have all of her books and they are such a great & inspiring read… I recommend it with all of my heart ❤

I love this quote as it is so true to me.

I never saw my home as the place where I live, but with whom I live with. My home is where my husband is, not where we live. As a child I moved a lot… I mean a lot, so I never got attached to the location itself. I once went back to my childhood home (I used to live there with my grandparents) and like the quote says, there was nothing there. I didn’t remember things about the house, I remembered the people and all that we shared together.

What do you remember the most: the house you lived in, your family, or both?

What is your Definition of Home?

Thank you so much for reading ❤

Galit

7 thoughts on “Home is…

  1. bloging n fun

    love the qoute gave me goosbumps 🙂 yesterday i went by my ex home by chance and all the feelings of the past came back to me with a downer cause it was a dark time for me with him, and thats exactly what i thought how a place can remind you so much of a person…sometimes after a break up i need to avoid places so it wont remind me…and after the first shock is gone i try to make new memories of these places
    so i wont loose the places i like

    Liked by 1 person

  2. eric keys

    Home for me has always been a feeling more than people or places. Home is where I feel safe and cared for. Obviously, people are tied to that but the particular people who play a part in that may come and go. The places certainly do. That’s home for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww… that is so well said and I know what you mean. People can come and go, places most definitely, lol. For me, I never felt safe no matter where I’ve been or with whom. For this is the first time in my life that I feel safe and loved, it’s with my husband… Whereever he is that’s home for me.

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

