New Week… New Possibilities

New Day

Hello my readers,

Today is the start of a new week… new possibilities and new choices to make in order to make my life better, and accomplish my writing goals for today 😉 I truly believe that you have lots of possibilities to change things, even if it’s hard, but if you want or in need of change in your life… It can happen by small steps each day.

I didn’t do much writing on Saturday, but I know that today I will get my word count goal of 20K, no matter what.

There is nothing that puts me in the mood of writing more than a fresh cup of coffee and a great idea that suddenly pops into my head, and when it comes it never leaves until I put it down on paper (or phone, or computer… well you get the point…).

Yesterday I saw the movie Guardians of the galaxy (It was awesome btw) and it just sparked something that was missing in my story.

Has that ever happened to you? Or am I the only crazy one who can’t stop my brain from thinking & thinking, not even while watching a great movie.

You see… I have figured it all out in my story (mostly), the plots, characters, places, everything and everyone, except for the villain, lol.

I know who my villain is, but I never could fully understand his story, and while seeing this movie, I got it. I just suddenly knew everything I needed… well almost everything, lol. I knew enough to continue where I stopped.

It’s past midnight here, when I write this (on Saturday night), and I just did the 5 minutes writing… and got even more inspired and put a bit more words into my story… yay.

BTW, for all those who don’t know the site “5 minutes writing”… go here. It’s a great way to practice your writing and start-up your imagination.

Thank you for reading ❤

Galit

Twitter / Instagram / Facebook / Tumblr

 

8 thoughts on “New Week… New Possibilities

  1. I have been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before. dekacgekdebe

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hi 🙂 i didnt know you came so far along with the word count way to go!!
    it happened to me the situation or book movie, tv series pops an idea to my head, i think thats the way the mind is built, you have a question \ a problem to solve, the first this for me is to define it into a question and after some time the answer appears as an idea that could be inspired by anything i see or hear, even facebook, it doesnt matter what triggers it, just the outcome …so happy to hear the puzzle is a little better solved

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks ♡ yeah I’m slowly getting there, but still very much behind. You were very good at asking questions and getting answered, for me it’s a bit harder… but yes, inspiration can come from everything and everyone… I do hope that more ideas will come as I go deeper into the story ♡

      Like

Share your thoughts...

