Quick Update

Found this picture on-line and it reminded me of my life right now, as I struggle for some time to write.

Trying to juggle my life and writing is getting harder as each day passes by.

The people around me want even more of my attention and my help, leaving me no time for writing. If I do have some spare time, I feel too tired to even think about sitting down and writing.

I should have been at 10K words by now… 😦 But I am still at 4.5k.

Usually when I don’t write for this long and I have a story that I’ve started writing, the story starts to fade, but this time the story keeps growing and building in my head… So I think it means good things about the writing πŸ˜‰

This is new to me, still being able to see my characters and how they walk in their world, so even if I don’t have the time right now to write (even if it’s Nano), I still enjoy the strong connection I have to this story.

With all that being said, I’m not giving up on Nano and will still try to put those words and ideas down, with a hope to win Nano.

Have a great day & thank you for reading

Galit

Twitter / Instagram / Facebook / Tumblr

 

6 thoughts on “Quick Update

  1. You cant Avoid life’s events,but at least the story, the real connection to your soul is always there with you and it’s great how you keep it that close, you’re very talented writer, there is no doubt, events can only delay you for so long, eventually the need to get out and share what you have with the world will come out, this is who you are. (Except for the best friend anyone can ask, and good heart you have helping all those in need) πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’• good luck Hun

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww hun, thank you so much β™‘ you are the best friend anyone can ask for, ss well. Thank you so much for the sweet words… I do hope that I can win this nano… but if not at least I got a great story, that I know will be written. Meanwhile I am using the nights for a bit of writing βœ’βœ

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Yea… usually night is the best time for writing… for me anyways. The nights are quiet and full of inspiration β™‘ I hope tonight I will write as well.

          Like

Share your thoughts...

