All You Need Are Words

blog-open-book3

Title… check.

Characters… check.

World… check.

What i need now? Oh yeah… words.

I started to write a story for NanoWrimo. A story that slowly becomes very weird and unusual with many different elements, but for some reason they all fit together, lol.

It is a Fantasy, Sci/Fi and Dystopian story… yep, lol, You can laugh if you want to, I know I did… a lot, lol.

When the story started coming into my dreams, forcing it’s way to be written, I became very attached to the story and to the characters and I saw some potential in it. I started jotting the story down, slowly something that I laughed about before became a story worthy to be written about (Well for Nano any way, lol).

This free writing brought back the joy of writing (I love Nano for that, so much), there is no time to think, no time to edit, just to write. I love building a new world, as it slowly shows itself to me. I love how the characters start to speak to me through my dreams and play with my thoughts. I think that’s what I love most about writing.

The freedom of just writing without thinking so much, just letting whatever in my heart and mind go free on paper, as if the words were butterflies flying around me. I love the rush and the high I get when the story just pours out so fast that I can barely keep up or when the characters stop me from taking a wrong turn in the story.

I know that to some of you it may sound crazy, But I guess I am.

Sorry for getting sidetracked… I’m back, Back to the Nano story, lol.

My title for the story is Project Zero, and at first it was a working title, just a weird name that appeared in my dream, but now I know that Project Zero is the right title for this story and it was a good start to see what the story was about 🙂

So far I wrote about 2500 words into the story, but I think it’s more of an intro to the story, but as I said before… no editing, so I don’t know yet. I will just keep on writing from the last sentence I wrote and go on from there.

For now I am not going to write an outline and just leave the story to unfold by itself as I continue to write, but I know that at some point (maybe when Nano actually starts) I will write a quick outline, just to keep me on the right track… Maybe 😉

Have fun writing & thank you for reading ❤

Galit

2 thoughts on “All You Need Are Words

  1. I like how you described writing as a rush and a high — that’s exactly the way I feel when a story is flowing so well. Sounds like you’ve got a good jump on your story, and I hope you’re writing continues to give you that rush!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

